Ratings based on 321 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
AirAsiaGo-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Hong Kong

Posted 09-Aug-2019 on Expedia
Very friendly staff, room was clean although some amenities were a bit old.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Aug-2019 by Supascha P., Hotel Management
Dear JLo, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our property and its beautiful location just outside of Chiang Mai. We are also glad to advise you that we are currently undergoing a major maintenance project. We hope that you will find the opportunity to return to enjoy the refreshed rooms. Kind regards, Supascha P. Assistant Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 08-Jul-2019 on Expedia
Enjoyed the serenity and the exclusiveness of the the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2019 by Veranda Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of your recent stay at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22-May-2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
23-May-2019 by Veranda Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rating us review score of your recent stay at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13-May-2019 on Orbitz
Comment from Hotel Management
13-May-2019 by Veranda Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rating us review score of your recent stay at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21-Mar-2019 on Expedia
This hotel is a bit confusing - the grounds and the pool are impeccably well maintained. They are among the most beautiful in Chiang Mai. However, the rooms aren’t very well kept and the food/drinks are substandard.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Mar-2019 by Veranda Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai, your comments and suggestions are very helpful and we will look into all aspects you mentioned. And we hope to welcome you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18-Mar-2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Mar-2019 by Veranda Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rating us review score of your recent stay at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Was expecting a bit more

Posted 07-Mar-2019 on Hotels
The hotel needs some good TLC and is starting to show its age. I have found the service to be inconsistent (from so so to really good). The iconic swimming pool is ...well, Instagram worthy and many residents seize this opportunity and take lots and lots of picture (can be annoying). Considering how heavily this resort is advertised by Accor, I was expecting a bit more. Overall, still a nice stay but I don’t know if I’ll come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Mar-2019 by Veranda Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments and suggestions, we will look into the areas you mentioned and do what we can to make things more comfortable for our future guest.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 03-Mar-2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Mar-2019 by Veranda Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rating us review score of your recent stay at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14-Feb-2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Feb-2019 by Veranda Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rating us review score of your recent stay at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Not worth the price

Posted 23-Dec-2018 on Hotels
The hotel is away from the town center and I enjoyed the peacefulness very much. The lobby and surrounding are beautiful. Checking-in is a breeze while we were having the welcoming drinks. However, the room itself is disappointing. We stayed in a 2 rooms apartment at the Residence Wing for 3 nights. The apartment is very spacious, but it’s really rundown for the price we paid for. Housekeeping came everyday, but cleanliness is not up to standard. A major revamp is a must for this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Dec-2018 by Noppasorn V. - Veranda Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. I assure you that we will be looking into each point that you have made.We will looking into the areas you mentioned and do what we can, to make things more comfortable for our future guest.