Ratings based on 301 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
AirAsiaGo-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21-Mar-2019 on Expedia
This hotel is a bit confusing - the grounds and the pool are impeccably well maintained. They are among the most beautiful in Chiang Mai. However, the rooms aren’t very well kept and the food/drinks are substandard.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Mar-2019 by Veranda Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai, your comments and suggestions are very helpful and we will look into all aspects you mentioned. And we hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Not worth the price

Posted 23-Dec-2018 on Hotels
The hotel is away from the town center and I enjoyed the peacefulness very much. The lobby and surrounding are beautiful. Checking-in is a breeze while we were having the welcoming drinks. However, the room itself is disappointing. We stayed in a 2 rooms apartment at the Residence Wing for 3 nights. The apartment is very spacious, but it’s really rundown for the price we paid for. Housekeeping came everyday, but cleanliness is not up to standard. A major revamp is a must for this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Dec-2018 by Noppasorn V. - Veranda Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. I assure you that we will be looking into each point that you have made.We will looking into the areas you mentioned and do what we can, to make things more comfortable for our future guest.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23-Dec-2018 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Dec-2018 by Noppasorn V. - Veranda Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rating us of your recent stay at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai and we hope to welcoming you to the resort again soon.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16-Dec-2018 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Dec-2018 by V Team, Hotel Management
I would like to personally thank you for choosing Veranda Chiangmai and taking the time to write a review about your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from BKK

Posted 13-Dec-2018 on Expedia
love the hotel so much. only one cons for me is water is very cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Dec-2018 by V Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments and suggestions, we will look into the areas you mentioned and do what we can to make things more comfortable for our future guest.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Magical!

Posted 03-Dec-2018 on Hotels
A magical hidden gem! Truly amazing property away from the hustle and bustle of the city overlooking a beautiful temple in the mountains. Our stay was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Dec-2018 by Veranda Team, Hotel Management
Dear Dhyani, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of your recent stay at Veranda and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Taiwan

Good but can be better

Posted 26-Nov-2018 on Hotels
Overall is good except 1. Not recommend for their restaurant. 2. Shuttle bus can be more, since it's way too far from downtown. 3. No shower facility in the swimming area.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Dec-2018 by Veranda Team, Hotel Management
Dear Wang, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments and suggestions, we will look into the areas you mentioned and do what we can to make things more comfortable for our future guest. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Hong Kong

Posted 24-Nov-2018 on Expedia
This was our first time visiting Chiang Mai so it was very important to choose a good hotel for our stay. We picked Verdana because our friends had previously hosted their wedding there and we were drawn to it after looking at the pictures. It was around 30 mins to get to the hotel from their airport. Upon checking in, the staff were very attentive and efficient. We arrived slightly earlier but managed to check in without issues. Room was big and the design was very unique. We also had a nice patio where we has our first room service. Room service food was mediocre. The view was stunning. It was so quiet that you could heard birds chirping, waterfalls moving and wind blowing against leaves on the trees. Food at the restaurants were a lot better with a spectacular view. Breakfast was included and there was a huge variety of choices at the buffet. Our room had a lot of ants and tiny bugs which were fine because we were there to experience the mothernature. The only thing that bothered us was that the sewage system for toilets and showers were a bit slow. That led to a weird and foul smell from time to time.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Dec-2018 by Veranda Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of your recent stay at Veranda and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24-Oct-2018 on Expedia
A bit far away from City center, about 30minutes by car. However the hotel does provide a few shuttles per day going to and from City center every day. For people who prefer more flexible timing to head out to the city, taxi could be quite expensive due to the remote location, costing about 450 baht one-way. That being said, the view and quiet surrounding of the hotel is spectacular, any normal city hotels certainly cannot compete with that. Overall, it's a great and beautiful place to stay if you don't mind the slight inconvenience in traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Dec-2018 by Veranda Team, Hotel Management
Dear Alister, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of your recent stay at Veranda and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from MI

Posted 10-Sep-2018 on Expedia
What a beautiful spot. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The buffet was good. The views were amazing. We spent a few days in Chiang Mai city and glad we spent a few days in the mountain. The infinity pool has the best views. All of the grounds were in great shape. The room was 5/5. We stayed in the jacuzzi pavaillion which I would recommend. The shuttle worked out well to get to the city and airport. Will stay at again!